The dream

Those of you who know me, know that I am obsessed with collecting glass bottles, jars, etc.  And many of you may have seen the recent Martha Stewart Living magazine that has some CRAZY images of a colored bottle collection…well, I am officially going to start REALLY collecting colored glass.  My collection has been so casual, but these images (see below) are just sooooo inspiring and breathtaking, I can’t help but put my love for color and glass into an actual collection.  So for those of you who are just ITCHING to get me presents (haha), you know what to get me.  ;)

(All images from here, by this talented photographer.)

Off to my anniversary weekend escape with my lovely husband!

2 Responses to “The dream”


  1. 1 Betty burch 6th August 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Papa Joe would love your bottle collection. Maybe I can send you some of his. GB


Leave a Reply

Visit my website to see my current work: www.melodyhansen.com

Follow Melody on Instagram!

Nothing like a bonafide snow day in LA! ❄️
#wildercobalt #abbotkinney I made this little beauty the other day! It sure does bring a little something special to my living room! 🌲✨ .
#wreathmaking ✨we finished the tree tonight!✨
#wildercobalt 🎄 We got our Christmas tree tonight with this adorable, grumpy (?sometimes?) toddler. In typical 2-going-on-3 fashion, he went from “I DON’T WANT TO GET A TREE” to “ONLY ME AND DADDY GET A TREE” (which was so odd for him) to “YAY CHRISTMAS! JINGLE BELLS! CHRISTMAS TREES!” And went between the first and last of those about 20x, before finally landing on happiness. 🙄 We also did our first ever advent reading as a family, which was really special. Even with the rollercoaster 🎢 of emotions a toddler brings to the table (for all of us), I wouldn’t change a thing! #wildercobalt #3rdchristmas #christmastraditions Travel day with this buddy. He’s a good one. 🧒🏼 #wildercobalt My little elf is ready for Christmas! & I’m ready to give him a fun month full of activities to get him in the spirit! 🎄💫⛄️🎅🏻
#wildercobalt #3rdchristmas Today, Wilder had a perfect day of little boy-ness. Riding on a train, picking up leaves and sticks, running barefoot through a forest...it was an afternoon for the books! #wildercobalt #childhoodisbarefoot He may have had 3 ice creams, some 
gummy bears, & chocolates all between the hours of 4:30 and 5:30pm, but hey, 🤷🏻‍♀️. It was the #museumoficecream for goodness sake! Such a fun afternoon! 🍦🍧🍭 #wildercobalt I’m so sad I missed this beautiful beach adventure @_derekhansen & #wildercobalt had this morning! Looks like my kiddo is busting some serious moves on this sand dune! 🕺🏼 Love you, my wild boy!
•
📷: @_derekhansen Wilder was pretty sad to take down the Halloween decorations, so I pulled out some of my paper scraps from @urbanic and threw together a little Thanksgiving craft to hopefully start to get him excited for the next round of holidays! 🦃🎄🎅🏻 Of course I ended up doing 90% it it myself, but...🤷🏻‍♀️
•
#wildercobalt #thanksgivingcrafts

