{day 24}

I should have taken photos all day, as it was a very fun one. Today Amy Ross and I went garage saling, and looked at a couple of apartments, and hung out with Lisa Scandrette! It was wonderful. Then, I took a nap, and we ate dinner, and then Dani and Joann came and picked us up an we went to the Lower Haight to go to Toronado…with a pit stop at Ali Baba’s for some yum Falaffels (sp?)… Here are some pics from the latter. Awesome.

Oh–and please notice how it looks like I’m in a funhouse mirror in almost all the photos.

1 Response to “{day 24}”


  1. 1 Dani 22nd March 2009 at 9:40 pm

    i love how everyone’s shots are more action shots, and I’m just sitting there awkwardly…in every shot of me haha.

    thanks for being my friend after watching me ravenously devour that wrap. I seriously was like a wild hyena on a boar carcass or something…


Leave a Reply

Visit my website to see my current work: www.melodyhansen.com

Follow Melody on Instagram!

When we woke up this morning, our neighbor was just getting home with some fresh donuts. Wilder said through the screen door, "good morning Mr. Joel!" And he offered Wilder a donut, to which he promptly said "I LOVE TREATS! I LOVE DONUTS!" So so nice of Mr. Joel to share his Saturday morning treat with us! #wildercobalt [In case you don't look at IG stories...this. πŸ‘†πŸ»]
Wilder says "my" instead of "I" when speaking about himself, and it's the cutest thing. I never want to forget some of the stuff he says right now. The way he says "momma, what's that?" about EVERY LITTLE THING to learn new words is heart melting. πŸ’™πŸ¦ #wildercobalt For all the stressful momma-days I have, moments like this make up for it all. Happy 4th of July weekend from this little munchkin! (Please just pretend that his shirt has red stripes instead of orange, & I will have achieved the perfect all-American boy photo...at our favorite Swedish store. πŸ˜‚πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ/πŸ‡ΈπŸ‡ͺ ) #wildercobalt Oh boy oh boy did we have a ROUGH afternoon trying to achieve a nap. We were both exhausted, and it resulted in a less than lovely exchange between us. I'm ashamed of how I was acting, and I can tell he was too. The moment I said, "want to take your nap with me?", he lit up and ran into my bed, Dina in tow. He fell right to sleep and so did I. An hour later I woke up, and he's still snoozing, so peaceful. There have been a lot of days lately that I feel so out of touch with him, and it breaks my heart. This kid is my everything, and to spend an hour+ of my afternoon screaming "STAY IN YOUR BED" at him just doesn't seem right. I'm praying for wisdom and understanding on how to keep my strong and beautiful connection with my boy as he grows and matures. For now though, I'm basking in the unproductive naptime and getting my snuggles in. #wildercobalt #momtalk Happy Father's Day to my wonderful husband and Wilder's amazing dad, @_derekhansen. I love being a parent with you! .
.
#wildercobalt #fathersday2017 This boy is loooovvviinngggg having his uncle @itssean around so much! #wildercobalt THIS big guy. Today we had an action-packed day, despite the fact that I should have been packing for our move on Saturday (just down the road to Culver City). I've been working a lot lately, and just generally really busy, and have been missing our days together that DON'T include going to the grocery store. So, that's what we did. We went to music time at Cow's End, then shared bagels, watched a movie, went for a long walk, played with some neighbor kids, and ate dinner together. He knocked out quick tonight (after some strange and new excuses I am about to post in my story). I'm so proud of my little almost 2.5 year old, his sweet little attitude makes me so happy every day. #wildercobalt Even when peonies are falling apart and on their last leg, they are still so lovely. Perhaps there's a lesson here? πŸ™ƒ You could definitely say we have stationery fever. I'm ok with it. πŸ“ πŸ’›πŸ—’πŸ–‹πŸ’Œ We saw the best, most beautiful shades of pink today wandering around magical NYC. Head over to @urbanic's feed for her slideshow of pink! πŸ‘›πŸŒΈπŸ’•

