The weekend {days 9, 10, 11}

This weekend I went away with some dear friends to Arnold, CA to a beautiful cabin in the snow. I didn’t take many “memory” type pictures, but I took a few fun ones. There was no way for me to get my pictures onto a computer, and there was no cell service, so I couldn’t upload. Please forgive… :)

4 Responses to “The weekend {days 9, 10, 11}”


  1. 1 Dani 9th March 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Looks like an amazing weekend! All the photos turned out lovely!

  2. 2 Dani 9th March 2009 at 3:44 pm

    The last one is very you.

    And I mean that in the most beautiful way possible.

    I missed these photos over the weekend. I think one of my unspoken habits formed out of our experiments is daily checking this blog.

  3. 3 sarah 11th March 2009 at 10:03 am

    I see Sonic in these pics! I didn’t know there was a Sonic within driving distance! I want Sonic!

    Also I love love love your pics! It looks like your weekend was amazing!

  4. 4 Amy Lind 15th March 2009 at 6:50 pm

    love your red nail polish!!


Leave a Reply

Visit my website to see my current work: www.melodyhansen.com

Follow Melody on Instagram!

Today Wilder and I had a major @disneyland / @californiaadventurepark adventure. We got there before the park opened, and stayed until almost 7pm (super long day for us, since we are pass holders)! The parks weren't even packed, we waited no longer than 15 min for anything, and did as much as we could pack in. At the end of the day, Wilder still didn't want to leave, so I promised another visit soon. Taking a kid this young can be a challenge, but to me it's the most magical age so far and it just gets better every time. He loves it, and plays hard, excited around every little turn. We had the most fun today, I feel so happy. We said goodnight to each other with a huge, super tight hug and big kiss. My sweet boy. 🎈✨ #wildercobalt #californiaadventure #disneyland Getting to spend the week with my family was so lovely, despite that pesky hurricane canceling all of our plans. The quality time we got together was precious. •
PLUS...happy birthday sweet Jude! You are 3! 🎈🎈🎈
•
#judeemerson #wildercobalt ☔️S P L A S H💦 #irmageddon #wildercobalt He's ready. ⛈🌀💛#irmageddon #wildercobalt #florida We flew to Florida yesterday just in time. Granted, our original plans didn't include a hurricane, so that's too bad, but we are getting in some fun family time anyway. We got to see the moon in the sky on our way out of LA yesterday - I love this color palette. 💛 Today, I dropped my sweet boy off at his *first day of preschool*! He was so ready. He burst through the gate, running in, kicked his shoes off, and started playing with all the trucks immediately. I could barely get him to look up at me to give me a kiss goodbye. Then as I was leaving, he yelled out, "have a good day at work, momma!" 💔😍😭 He's gonna do so great. #wildercobalt #firstdayofpreschool #fbf to our vacation a couple weeks ago. Today Wilder stopped mid-bite at dinner, gasped, and said "where did my friends go?!" I asked him their names, and he said "Elsa and Faye!" I reminded him they are his cousins, and he just looked down sad and said, "yeah. I miss my cousins. I miss #beanheadfarm." 😔 So darn sweet. Wish we lived closer, @lyraburch & @elliotb13! Some amazing family memories were made this past week! Thankful we were able to take the time away! ❤️ #wildercobalt #beanheadfarm We just got back to LA from a truly rejuvenating family vacation. Off the grid (mostly), living in nature and spending every moment with some dearly loved family. Wilder got to experience camping in a tent for the very first time, and spent day in and day out chasing his big cousin Elsa around copying her every move. We couldn't have asked for a better week away! And we topped it off with this plane ride off the island before getting back to the mainland to head on home. #wildercobalt #beanheadfarm Wilder and @_derekhansen built a "farm" on the beach yesterday (with Elsa, who was much more helpful than Wilder). Wilder was mostly a "little pig" or "little cow". He begged to go in the freezing water, and we cooked out our dinner on the beach. A perfect evening with our family! #wildercobalt

